skip to main content

Our elevator will be out of service on Wednesday, December 8th and Thursday, December 9th.  We apologize for any inconvenience and appreciate your understanding.

We are proud to be a drop off location again this year for the Toys for Tots program this holiday season!

Self Storage Unit Facility in Long Island City, NY

3 x 4

    • Climate Control
    $1 Pays 1st Month's Rent!
Starting at $44 per month
$1 Pays 1st Month's Rent!

4 x 4

    • 7 Ft High
    • Climate Control
    $1 Pays 1st Month's Rent!
Starting at $47 per month
$1 Pays 1st Month's Rent!

4 x 5

    • Climate Control
    • 1st Floor
    50% Off 1st Month's Rent!
Starting at $77 per month
50% Off 1st Month's Rent!

5 x 5

    • 7 Ft High
    • Climate Control
    $1 Pays 1st Month's Rent!
Starting at $74 per month
$1 Pays 1st Month's Rent!

5 x 5

    • Climate Control
    • 1st Floor
    50% Off 1st Month's Rent!
Starting at $96 per month
50% Off 1st Month's Rent!

4 x 7

    • Climate Control
    • 1st Floor
    50% Off 1st Month's Rent!
Starting at $89 per month
50% Off 1st Month's Rent!

4 x 8

    • Climate Control
    $1 Pays 1st Month's Rent!
Starting at $101 per month
$1 Pays 1st Month's Rent!

5 x 7

    • 7 Ft High
    • Climate Control
    $1 Pays 1st Month's Rent!
Starting at $82 per month
$1 Pays 1st Month's Rent!

5 x 8

    • Climate Control
    $1 Pays 1st Month's Rent!
Starting at $119 per month
$1 Pays 1st Month's Rent!

5 x 9

    • 7 Ft High
    • Climate Control
    $1 Pays 1st Month's Rent!
Starting at $104 per month
$1 Pays 1st Month's Rent!

5 x 10

    • 7 Ft High
    • Climate Control
    $1 Pays 1st Month's Rent!
Starting at $109 per month
$1 Pays 1st Month's Rent!

5 x 14

    • Climate Control
    $1 Pays 1st Month's Rent!
$233 per month
$1 Pays 1st Month's Rent!
Select

7 x 10

    • 7 Ft High
    • Climate Control
    $1 Pays 1st Month's Rent!
Starting at $178 per month
$1 Pays 1st Month's Rent!

7 x 12

    • Climate Control
    $1 Pays 1st Month's Rent!
$252 per month
$1 Pays 1st Month's Rent!
Select

9 x 10

    • Climate Control
    $1 Pays 1st Month's Rent!
$279 per month
$1 Pays 1st Month's Rent!
Select

8 x 12

    • Climate Control
    • 1st Floor
$264 per month
Limited availability
Contact us to ask

10 x 10

    • 7 Ft High
    • Climate Control
    $1 Pays 1st Month's Rent!
$249 per month
$1 Pays 1st Month's Rent!
Select

8 x 13

    • Climate Control
    • 1st Floor
$292 per month
Limited availability
Contact us to ask

7 x 15

    • Climate Control
    • 1st Floor
$292 per month
Limited availability
Contact us to ask

7 x 15

    • Climate Control
    50% Off 1st Month's Rent!
$329 per month
50% Off 1st Month's Rent!
Select

10 x 11

    • Climate Control
$289 per month
Limited availability
Contact us to ask

10 x 12

    • 7 Ft High
    • Climate Control
$292 per month
Limited availability
Contact us to ask

9.6 x 16

    • 7 Ft High
    • Climate Control
$349 per month
Limited availability
Contact us to ask

11 x 15

    • Climate Control
    50% Off 1st Month's Rent!
$477 per month
50% Off 1st Month's Rent!
Select

Outdoor Parking

Limited availability
Contact us to ask

Looking for a space for your stuff in Long Island City, NY? Look no further than Access Self Storage in western Queens. Conveniently located just off the Long Island Expressway near Borden Avenue, our storage facility is close to Newtown Creek and easy to access from I-278 or I-495. Thus, we’re an ideal storage solution for the cramped city dweller hoping to space out a bit, or a business owner with the same issue.

Climate-Controlled Storage Units in Long Island City, NY

Our unit selections range from small closet-sized spaces to large climate-controlled storage units and come with several other benefits as well. Our storage units are equipped with the highest level of security in the industry and are individually alarmed for your peace of mind. In addition, our truck and driver can help you move into your storage unit rental.

More Long Island City Storage Facility Features

Storage shelving is available to help organize your unit, in addition to boxes and supplies that may be purchased onsite. We’re proud to offer free package acceptance to give you peace of mind for deliveries. Month-to-month leases mean unused rent can also be refunded if you need to move out early. Our storage solutions give you a flexible, convenient place to store your things for as long or short a term as necessary. When it comes to storing and moving, Access Self Storage is committed to helping you at every step.

Rent Self Storage in Queens, NY, Online Today

Ready to rent from Access Self Storage in Long Island City, NY, within the Queens borough? Call our office for more information, or reserve your unit online today.

Rent or Reserve? Renting online saves you TIME and MONEY. Reserving holds a unit for 15 days.

  • Local. Family Owned. Trusted.

    2019 NJ Family Business of the Year Award
    A+ Rating on BBB
    40 Years serving New Jersey and NYC
    Always giving back to your communities.

  • Free Truck and Driver

    Our truck and driver will come to you to pick up your things on move-in. Call (718) 729-0442 for details and to reserve.

  • Climate Control

    Extra protection for your things. More comfortable for you.

  • Security

    Your storage unit door has its own separate alarm. You control the code. Get this highest level of security only at Access.

  • Month-to-Month

    No long-term commitment.

  • Shelving

    Awesome organization can be yours. Everything visible and easy to retrieve. We set them up for you.

  • Boxes - Order Online

    Curbside Pickup. Everything you need for packing is here.

  • Rolling Carts

    Loading and unloading made easier. Available at no cost.

  • Labor for Moving

    We can help you find local labor for moving.

  • Longest Loading Dock

    Accommodates multiple trucks. Means no waiting.

  • Earn $55 for Referrals

    When your friend rents, we pay you $55.

  • Parking Spaces

    Park your trucks, or cars within locked and secured gates. Rent your space month to month.

  • Community Outreach

    We are proud to be involved with the Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation, Toys for Tots, Girl Scouts, FDNY and Wheeling Forward Inc.

  • Community Resources

    We are less than a mile to the Midtown Tunnel, LIE and BQE. There are also many businesses around us and a great place for a quick bite is Spark’s Deli across the street.

Side view of Access moving truck
Retail display of packing supplies from Access
Street view of an Access storage facility
Orange doors of storage units from Access
Clean, well-lit hallway of Access storage units
Award recognition of charity support from Access Self Storage
Lina Beydoun September 11, 2021

Wonderful experience with this family-owned storage facility! The staff, including Jeannette and Ross, are super friendly and accommodating, making a stressful and hectic move seem far less so. There are other more updated storage facilities nearby, but are very corporate and unwelcoming. I'm delighted to have stumbled upon Access when searching for a safe place for my valuables.

HENRI BILLHARZ August 3, 2021

Great place. People who work here are super friendly and go out of their way to help you. The place is very clean and well kept. the loading area is easy and very large so no need to wait for a space to open up to be able to onload or load your car.

Carl Griesser July 12, 2021

This is the absolute best self storage place in Queens. Incredibly friendly and knowledgeable staff that goes above and beyond to help the customer. By far the largest space for the lowest price in New York. Other places charge twice as much. I was comparative shopping to find a storage place and whenever I mentioned Access prices other companies would either hang up on me or lie and say the rates were fake or you had to climb a ladder to get to the unit. Absolute nonsense. This place is the only game in town. Most units are climate controlled and have 7 ft ceilings. I pay around 130$ for a 5 x 10 and they are top notch units. Absolute best spot in town.

Mario Nicholas Torres May 30, 2021

Staff Is very nice and attentive. I needed a storage unit for a couple of months and Access had the best price. Blew the competition out of the water. Great service,

Jay G. Van Buren May 16, 2021

Been a customer for years this place is the best storage place I’ve ever used. Everyone who works there is unfailingly professional and friendly. Highly recommend!

Sandra Chan April 19, 2021

Highly recommend! Everyone here is so kind and helpful. Moving in was a breeze.

june Medici April 18, 2021

Very clean and the staff is great. They’ll take you on a tour to the storage unit and explain everything to you. If you need this and that. Price is right and no hidden fees. A great place to store anything you want.

melvin tortorelli April 17, 2021

This is by far the best storage! I have been a customer of Access Self Storage since 2009. Soraya the manager is extremely helpful and so is the rest of the office staff. The building guys are also great, they are always eager to assist. I have used this place for my personal and business needs. I highly recommend this place if you are in need of storage. They are now climate control which is a plus and still keep their prices reasonable. 5 stars for this wonderful team!

Christopher Austad April 2, 2021

I visited Access Self Storage the other day to secure a storage cage. My visit was super easy and quick, and the representative Jeannette Aybar who helped me was so nice and professional. It was a great experience. 2 days later I came back with the moving company to store our furniture and once again, super easy and convenient.

Angela Russell February 3, 2021

The employees at this establishment are very professional, friendly, and honest. I received a good deal on my unit. I would recommend them for your storage needs.

Mark Kuzmack January 27, 2021

Had a great experience with them. At a stressful time Ross and Jeannette were unfailingly polite and helpful and dealt with all of the details of getting my stuff into storage during covid patiently and successfully, even with the added complication that my movers put my stuff into the storage unit without me being physically present. On top of that, they have excellent pricing for decent-sized units.

Christina DiSalvo January 18, 2021

Best storage place ever!! Other than keeping my things safe and secure, they allowed me to send packages to their office while we were in the process of changing addresses. They called any time something came in for me and they knew us on sight by the time we moved out. Such a great storage place with wonderful friendly people. Would highly recommend using them!!

Noah Shulman December 27, 2020

Reserved a space online then contacted the office who were very friendly. Moved in and finished paperwork at the office. Very smooth and friendly. The space is clean and easy to access.

Cara Venter October 20, 2020

Everyone at the unit is extremely kind and friendly - Ross was so helpful over the phone, when there was a pricing issue online, and Jeanette was really lovely in the front office. The Units are clean and they are busy installing climate control systems, which is great, The only thing I wasn't happy with, was that my unit has an open ceiling/roof - which I didn't realize/know about. Seeing as dust collects very quickly in NY, I will be interested to see how that affects the contents of my unit. But other than that, an all around great experience!

William Hampton-Sosa October 19, 2020

I lived in Long Island City for five years and kept a storage space in this facility during all that time. The entire staff — manager, customer service reps, elevator operators, etc. — were terrific and always very friendly, accommodating, and responsive. The facility itself was clean and felt secure. I never had any complaints. I highly recommend this storage facility.

Abbie Kaage October 6, 2020

Everything about this experience was positive! Staff is friendly and helpful, units are well lit and clean, and their rates are super reasonable. Highly recommend using Access Self Storage for all your future storage needs!

Wilson Arias August 26, 2020

Hi..! I am Wilson Arias, owner of the Armtech Ind’s Corp, we use the yard and storage, and it has always been an excellent customer service and very good affordable prices, I recommend them, I have been there for more than 4 years.

Mary Blodgett July 10, 2020

My partner and I chose Access Self Storage while we were in-between locations during COVID. I cannot express how kind, flexible and affordable this storage facility and its customer service team was. Access Self Storage gave us an incredible deal and even a coupon on a moving company. Not only was it affordable, but the team was understanding when we moved out early and waived the early cancellation fee. I would highly recommend Access Self Storage to anyone in the area in need of storage space.

Megan Conover July 8, 2020

Access Self Storage is a great place. They are always cleaning/painting and keeping the building very tidy, a good quality for a storage facility! Very friendly staff and always accommodating and thoughtful. We recently upgraded our unit and Jeanette in the office was so great at getting us a great unit on the same floor to make the move that much easier! Thanks Access Self Storage!

Maria Sharkey July 1, 2020

BEST storage place !!! The staff is 5 star. Extremely knowledgeable , very polite and patient. Make you really feel welcome and address all your needs. The facility is nice, safe and well maintained. The prices are the cheapest I have come across ( and I have shopped around) . I highly recommend Access Storage to anyone looking for a place. You won't be sorry!

Carlos Torres July 1, 2020

I been renting here for years and I have to say every time I go the staff makes me feel right at home and comfortable as if I’m family. Any transactions I have made were smooth and they explain everything throughly. Great place!

Russ Sharma June 24, 2020

I can’t say enough good stuff about this place! Great deal that includes movers, good prices on storage, massive loading dock but the customer service was the real star: kind, attentive, helpful staff that really went above and beyond to make a stressful situation much less so. ?

Andrew Thomas December 13, 2019

Love this place as far as storage goes. Family run, family feel.

Farris Coley October 29, 2019

I really love the service I have gotten here. I have been a customer since 2004. I have never thought of going anywhere else. They make me feel like part of the family. I highly recommend this place.

Sean Yao September 11, 2019

Exceptional service and price here. Great move in promotions (free truck and free movers depending on size of unit). Friendly staff. Conveniently located in between Brooklyn and long Island city. Highly recommend using if you're in need of storage in the area. Thank you Janelle and Juan for all the help!!

David Rodriguez March 2, 2018

Great self storage. Nice big dock

David Rodriguez October 2, 2016

Great self storage. Nice big dock


Frequently Asked Questions

How often does the rate increase?

Within your first 6 months with Access there will be no increases. If there is an increase after that, we will notify you 4 to 6 weeks before it takes place.

Do you have climate control units?

Yes, as of January 2021!

Are you open 24 hours?

We are not open 24 hours, but we do have extended access hours for your convenience and we are open 7 days a week

Do you have a freight elevator?

Yes we do and we will operate it for you.

Do you rent trucks?

We do not rent trucks at this time, but we do offer a free pick-up that we ask to be scheduled in advance to lock in your specific date and time.

Can I dispose of trash?

Yes, however, it does depend on what you are planning to dispose of and one of our employees must inspect for a quote.

Do you have refrigerated storage?

Unfortunately we do not offer refrigerated storage units at this time.

  • Your Information

  • Your Friend's Information

  • Hidden
  • Hidden
  • Hidden